IIRM has constituted an Academic Governing Council with experts in the field of Insurance, Finance and Actuarial sciences, whose Members review annually, the progress achieved in the academics and suggest/recommend changes, if any, required in the contents of the syllabus prescribed for the Courses to align with international standards.

Members of the Council:

Name Designation
Mr. N.M.Govardhan Actuary & Former Chairman, LIC of India
Ms. Pournima Gupte Member(Actuary), IRDAI
Dr. V. Ravi Head-Centre of Excellence in Analytics, IDRBT
Dr. S.R.Subba Rao Economist & Professor
Mr. Sudhin Roy Chowdhury Ex Member (Life), IRDAI
Mr. Praveen Gupta MD & CEO, Raheja QBE General Insurance Co
Mr. Antony Jacob CEO, Apollo Munich Health Insurance
Mr. Manoj Kumar Jain MD, Shriram Life Insurance Co
Dr. Gullapalli N. Rao Chairman, L.V.Prasad Eye Institute
Dr. S. Prakash ED, Star Health & Allied Insurance Co
Dr. Prakash Bakshi Economist & Former Chairman, NABARD
Dr. T.Narasimha Rao Professor & MD, IIRM

Admissions open for 2020

Post of Principal